top of page

Failure.


“Failure” – what an ugly word.

I am feeling like a failure, sitting here studying for my next exam. Being a ‘good’ student is a responsible choice, but this sedentary, studying, stressful, nursing school lifestyle is not good for wellness.

For me it’s the struggle between studying and feeling guilty for not working out or working out and feeling guilty for not using my time to study – there is no win.

“Everything in moderation.” <--Those are my mom’s words; she was referring to nutrition, but a good concept to use here too. A little studying and a little working out should equate to guiltless feelings right?

This concept is difficult when I want to give 100% to both studying and working out. 100% to all priorities, right? Certainly, this current struggle does not even mention other big priorities – God, family, or working – all requiring time.

So, is there a solution? For me, this is certainly self-imposed guilt, leading down a path of feeling like a failure. I’m kind of laughing to myself as I write this; after everything I do every day and I still sometimes feel like a failure?!

No way, I’m not going to let that thought win me over.

But, it is easy for us to do that to ourselves. In some way, we all can become overwhelmed with our own requirements we have for ourselves. Whether it is with school, our job, children, working out, friends, or preparing for something.

So, this is me reminding myself and hopefully helping others to:

BREATH

SLOW DOWN

PRAY

LITTLE BY LITTLE

MOMMENT BY MOMMENT

TAKE TIME FOR THE LITTLE THINGS

APPRECIATE TIME GIVEN

SUNRISE TO SUNSET

PRAY

SLOW DOWN

BREATH

We can do it!

I’ll end with this, whatever troubles you may be facing, whatever cares you have…

Psalm 55:22 Cast your cares on the LORD and he will sustain you; he will never let the righteous be shaken.

Give it to God.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page