top of page

RUNNING is a PAIN

This running season started off a little slow…err…short for me. Once I built myself back up to 13 miles in April, I was looking forward to putting in some high mileage this summer. But, things did not work out the way I had hoped.

After a high mileage week, I started the next week with 3 shake out miles to relax my sore muscles. The next day, I headed out for a 15 miler and only made it ½ mile. My calf muscle hurt so bad, it was radiating up my leg. Of course, I assumed I would be back to normal the next day, but I was not. Currently, I'm slowly working my calf back to health…and it still HURTS!

So yes, running is a pain. Little to no running has affected every part of my being: irritable, depressed, incapable, and worse of all…defeated.

Here is the point: Running may be painful, but not running is painful-er.

Running

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page