top of page

OTHERS inspiring OTHERS

Last semester, one of my classmates, who is new to running, would tell me every time she went for a run. I would hear, “Kendra, Kendra!” And beaming ear to ear with happiness, she would say, “I went for a run yesterday!”

I run almost every day. I often get responses like, “how do you do it?”

So, what inspires me?

Others.

I LOVE hearing about other people running and working out. It is a blessing just to know someone is bettering themselves! It does not matter how far or how fast…if someone takes the time out of their day to better themselves, they inspire me.

My classmate thought that she was inspired by me, but she had no idea how much inspiration she was giving to me.

So when I wake up before the sun, feeling the weight of tiredness and groaning muscles, I think of all the people who are out there running or at the gym; I know I can do it too.

Inspiration

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page